page top

Christmas Closing Hours

Attention: open in a new window. Print

Christmas is just around the corner! So make sure you have all your banking needs taken care of before the festive season begins this year.

During the Christmas and New Year weeks, our hours will be as follows:

Head Office North Ryde
Friday 22nd December 2023 9:00 AM to 2:00pm
Saturday 23rd December 2023 Closed
Sunday 24th December 2023 Closed (Christmas Eve)
Monday 25th December 2023 Closed (Christmas Day)
Tuesday 26th December 2023 Closed (Boxing Day Holiday)
Wednesday 27th December 2023 Normal Hours
Thursday 28th December 2023 Normal Hours
Friday 29th December 2023 Closed (Picnic Day)
Saturday 30th December 2023 Closed 
Sunday 31st January 2024 Closed (New Year's EVE)
Monday 01st January 2024 Closed (New Year's Day)

Normal office hours resume from Tuesday 02nd Janurary 2024

EFT and BPAY cut off for Christmas 2023 and New Year 2024

If you wish for a payment to be made before the Christmas Public Holidays, it will need to be sent by Thursday 21st December 2023, cut off time is 3PM for external funds transfers and BPAYs.

Payments made on Friday 22nd December 2023 will be sent, but may not reach the recipient before the next working day.

Payments will be processed again on Wednesday 27th December 2023.

If you wish for a payment to be received before the New Year Public Holidays it will need to be sent by Thursday 28th December 2023, cut off time is 3PM for external funds transfers and BPAYs.

Please note that although LCU remit the funds by the cut off times, we can not guarantee receipt at the other Financial Institution by the due date. 

We hope all our Members have a safe Christmas! 
Kindest Regards, the LCU Team.