page top

Blog articles and News

Home / Latest blog posts from LCU / 2016 / Congratulations to the LCU Tertiary Scholarship Winners

Congratulations to the LCU Tertiary Scholarship Winners

Attention: open in a new window. Print

LCU would like to congratulate the winners of the 2016 LCU Tertiary Scholarships. On Friday the 12th of February, LCU hosted the annual luncheon to celebrate the achievements of the students. It was lovely to meet some of the awarded students and their proud family and friends.

This year LCU awarded $1050 to 12 successful applicants. The winners of the High School Tertiary Scholarships were Nader Haidar, Emma Fu, Martin Ming-Tsek Lam, Joanna Kot, Katherine Allen, Megan Harte, Christopher Johnston, Roanna Vohralik, Emily Presdee, Joshua Frankland, and Jacob Vartanian. The winner of the Trade Scholarship went to Lachlan Rhys Davis.

Chairman of the Board, Anita Andrew and Director Scott Martin presented the winners with their awards and congratulated them on their achievements at the Luncheon.

We thank all the students who applied for an LCU Tertiary Scholarship. Both the successful and unsuccessful applicants were of an extremely high standard and we wish them all every success in their chosen field of study and employment.

LCU has been recognising academic success since 1991. With these annual scholarship awards LCU gives back to the community by supporting the children and grandchildren of our existing members.

We are proud to say that many of these past Scholarship winners are still members and strong supporters of LCU.



Name *
Submit Comment