Laboratories Credit Union Limited

LCU Tertiary Scholarship Winners

Written by Deepthi Satheesan


Another Year of Outstanding Results From the LCU Tertiary Scholarship Recipients.

LCU would like to congratulate the recipients of the 2017 LCU Tertiary Scholarships. On Friday the 10th of February, LCU hosted the annual Luncheon to celebrate the impressive achievements of these students and had the privilege of meeting some of the recipients and their proud families.

This year LCU awarded $1,100 each to 12 successful applicants. The winners of the High School Tertiary Scholarships were Nicole Moore, Olivia Maley, Angus Guihot, Ian Thorvaldson, Tomas Brown, Alexandra Moir, Lewis Clark, Taylor Springthorpe, Nicola Humphries and Daniel Leach. The winners of the Associate Diploma Scholarships were Carlye Pymble and Asher Hudson.

Chairman of the Board, Scott Martin presented the winners with their awards and congratulated them on their achievements at the Luncheon.

We would like to thank every student who applied for an LCU Tertiary Scholarship. All of the applicants were of an extremely high standard and we wish them every success in their chosen field of study and employment.

LCU has been recognising academic success since 1991 with these annual scholarship awards. We proudly give back to our LCU community by supporting the children and grandchildren of our existing members.

We are happy to say that many past Scholarship winners and their families are still members as well as strong supporters of the LCU family.