2020 NSW Community Outreach to Physics Award

Written by Marketing


lock and key

The Australian Institute of Physics in New South Wales has instituted this annual award as a means to recognise the work of individuals for community outreach to the discipline of physics.

This Award seeks to acknowledge an individual, with a clearly notable record of work in contributing to outreach, physics education, and has demonstrated passion for the study of physics in New South Wales.

The NSW Community Outreach to Physics Award will be presented each year following a selection from the list of those nominated for the Award. The Award will be awarded to individuals that seek to achieve activities that engage our community and contribute to public engagement within physics. The Award is open to everyone in NSW and will consist of a $1000 monetary award, and a certificate citing the achievements of the individual.

These Awards are proudly supported by Laboratories Credit Union.

Eligibility and Criteria

The nomination should show that the individual being nominated for the Award is engaged within physics and has:

Nominations for this Award will close on Friday 9th October 2020. A statement of up to 500 words outlining the work for which the nomination seeks recognition should be lodged by mail or email to:

Dr Frederick Osman
NSW Branch Secretary
Australian Institute of Physics
PO Box 649, Moorebank NSW 1875

The Award will be presented at the Australian Institute of Physics NSW Postgraduate Awards and Annual Dinner on Tuesday 10 November 2020 at the University of Technology Sydney. 

Download the nomination form (located on page 3 of this document) 

Enquire Call 02 9859 0585