page top

2019 Tertiary Scholarships

Attention: open in a new window. Print

2019 Tertiary Scholarships

Laboratories Credit Union offers eight scholarships to students who have completed their Higher School Certificate and have been accepted into an Australian University or other acceptable tertiary institution. These scholarships are awarded on the basis of their ATAR (Australian Tertiary Admission Rank) or its equivalent.

As well, LCU offers two scholarships to students who have fully completed a Trade Certificate.

Application FormEnquireCall 02 9859 0585

Who is eligible for an LCU Tertiary Scholarship?

To be eligible for an award you must be an active* member of LCU or the child or grandchild of an active* member of LCU.

Why does LCU award these Scholarships?

The scholarships are intended to assist with the cost of tertiary education. The scholarships are for a single year only and are not renewable. LCU offers these scholarships every year.

How do you apply for an LCU Tertiary Scholarship?

To apply for the HSC scholarships, you must submit proof of your ATAR (or equivalent) as well as your acceptance into an Australian University or other acceptable tertiary institution. 

Trade Certificate Course applicants may apply with their Trade Certificate. 

To receive an application form, please download an application here or contact us.  Applications close 1st February 2020

Scholarship Presentation

Don't miss your opportunity to hear from upcoming young scientists who are taking their field by storm.

We'd also like to extend our invitation for you to attend the Scholarship Ceremony which is held in conjunction with the CSIRO Alumni Physics Scholarship on Wednesday 19th February 2020 at the CSIRO Labs at Lindfield. You will have the opportunity to hear from young scientists who have previously won the CSIRO Alumni Physics scholarship including:

  • Matthew Rendell (2019) whose project is to develop ultra-high quality germanium heterostructures, as well as the fabrication of working nanostructures on these high quality germanium wafers. 
  • Naomi Paxton (2018) who is studying biomedical physics as applied to biofabrication: 3-D printing body parts.
  • Scott Liles (2017) who studies the spin coherence time of single holes in GaAs electronic devices.
  • Brianna Ganly (2016) who used the travel scholarship to travel to the University of Guelph (UoG) in Canada to work with their PIXE group, led by Professor J.L. Campbell, a world-leading expert on PIXE and X-ray Physics.

Read more on the previous winners of the CSIRO Alumni Physics Scholarship here

Enquire for more information